Tag: Erin

Review: After the Dark by Cynthia Eden

Review: After the Dark by Cynthia Eden
Posted March 29, 2017 ,

After the Dark is straight-up romantic suspense at it’s very finest. It’s dark and twisty and had me on edge with each and every flip of the page. I adored it entirely. The thing that really hooked me about this book was that it felt so believable. The suspense was dark and twisty, but never once did it seem outlandish. […]

Review: It Started With a Kiss by Ella Quinn

Review: It Started With a Kiss by Ella Quinn
Posted March 28, 2017 ,

It Started With a Kiss is the third full-length novel in Ella Quinn’s The Worthingtons series. The book follows Lady Louisa Vivers and Gideon, Duke of Rothwell. The two catch a glimpse of one another on an early morning ride. Just one look and these two are toast. Instalove, instalust or whatever…both parties secretly hope they meet again and explore […]

Review: The Highland Duke by Amy Jarecki

Review: The Highland Duke by Amy Jarecki
Posted March 24, 2017 ,

So once upon a time, there was a Duke who was defying the Queen and fighting (secretly) against her army. What do you know, the Duke happened to get shot in the thigh. A healer came upon him and she, with proper payment, took it upon herself to care for the nice soldier. Then all hell broke loose… In The […]

Review: Perfect for You by Candis Terry

Review: Perfect for You by Candis Terry
Posted March 10, 2017 ,

This book hit me at just the right time. Last week I was bogged down in the nitty-gritty. Work, home, reviewing it just seemed like so much stuff all.the.time. Then Perfect for You came along. I had read the first book this Sunshine Creek series, A Better Man, last summer and even though I remembered liking the book, I couldn’t […]

Review: Brighter Than the Sun by Maya Banks

Review: Brighter Than the Sun by Maya Banks
Posted March 9, 2017 ,

When one of your favorite authors comes out with a new book in your very favorite series, it’s incredibly hard to craft an honest review. The Kellys of Maya Banks’ KGI series feels like family to me. My paperback copies of the books are worn, the binding broken and the book are littered with highlighted passages and sticky notes altering […]

Review: Devil in Spring by Lisa Kleypas

Review: Devil in Spring by Lisa Kleypas
Posted March 6, 2017 ,

Pandora and Gabriel are lovely together, really lovely. Their personalities complement one another and their fast-paced, witty dialogue made this book entertaining in a way many Regencies just simply aren’t.  However, I could write pages upon pages about how this book missed the mark for me. First off, there is a mistress mentioned quite a bit that didn’t, in the […]

Review: The Second Time Around by Ella Quinn

Review: The Second Time Around by Ella Quinn
Posted March 2, 2017 ,

The Second Time Around is a truly wonderful addition to Ella Quinn’s The Worthington’s series. This novella is the story of Patience and Richard. Readers who enjoyed Grace and Matt’s HEA in Three Weeks to Wed will remember Patience as Matt’s step-mother (though Patience was closer in age to her stepson than her former husband). When I heard that Patience […]

Review: Scottish Werebear: The Complete Collection by Lorelei Moone

Review: Scottish Werebear: The Complete Collection by Lorelei Moone
Posted February 23, 2017 ,

  Fated mates forever! Seriously, who doesn’t love some fated mates in shifter romances? The idea that there is one person (or shifter) out there for everyone just really does it for me. In contemporary romance? Not so much, but in paranormals, I am all about the instalove. This collection is full of surprises. It’s danger-packed and scary at times and funny and […]

1 Book 2 Reviews: Guarding Mr. Fine by HelenKay Dimon

1 Book 2 Reviews: Guarding Mr. Fine by HelenKay Dimon
Posted February 16, 2017 , ,

Guarding Mr. Fine is an undercover, M/M, romantic suspense novel in Dimon’s Tough Love series. The book follows Seth, who you’ve previously met if you read the other Tough Love books, and Rick as they struggle to figure out some inconsistencies with the suicide of the last U.S. consul general. Guarding Mr. Fine is a romantic suspense in the truest […]